The Truth Is…

I’m the kind of girl who runs from the pain because I can’t stand it.

I’m the kind of girl who loves, but with love comes an emotional tornado that throws my whole life off balance.

I’m the kind of girl who uses things and people as replacements for the things I once had, but eventually lost.

The truth is this time I am facing the pain.

The truth is this time I can’t replace you with someone else because I cringe at the thought of another man touching me or loving me.

The truth is this time the best way to move forward is to feel it all.

Every ounce of pain, every teardrop, every lonely night.

Feeling it all, and feeling it all on my own.

By myself is the best way… the best way to move forward.

With or without you.

5 thoughts on “The Truth Is…

  1. Truly, love is an educational period in out lives that we will never be prepared for weather we pass or fail, but when you are lost because you once loved doesn’t mean you were lost it meant that, that time of love with that person had expired and its time to move on with that experience to create a better and longer love with your soulmate

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

